meta-ossystems-base.git
4 years agomesa-demos: Remove backport of 8.1.0 29/5729/1 daisy
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 16:03:48 +0000 (14:03 -0200)]
mesa-demos: Remove backport of 8.1.0

The mesa-demos package has been update to 8.1.0 and we don't need to
provide our own version anymore. Drop it.

Change-Id: I00790c1ff68a973cd475bdbd9f4b8bdc60b87a45
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agopsplash: remove execute access from psplash-colors.h 82/5282/1
Mario Domenech Goulart [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:29:03 +0000 (08:29 -0200)]
psplash: remove execute access from psplash-colors.h

Change-Id: I2b49d242700f984d2648339b4edaedce1563dce9
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agou-boot-ossystems: Update to 2ccdfa7 revision 90/4990/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 16:02:44 +0000 (13:02 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: Update to 2ccdfa7 revision

This includes followin fixes:

2ccdfa7 wandboard: Use 32bit color depth for Fusion LCD

Change-Id: Ia49cd576ca93cdf31b669557b21bd4c06b442d27
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agodistro: Bump version to 14.1 89/4989/1
Otavio Salvador [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 20:02:33 +0000 (17:02 -0300)]
distro: Bump version to 14.1

Change-Id: I9e0f6702adf862b43edfd835a7417db5a8791037
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agoossystems-srcrev-handler.bbclass: Import class 85/4985/1
Otavio Salvador [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:41:39 +0000 (18:41 -0300)]
ossystems-srcrev-handler.bbclass: Import class

This class has been used by several customers from O.S. Systems.

It helps the management of several project components of a product.
The class uses a file to describe the recipe and the version to use
for stable releases but also easy the use of top of tree builds of
those components for development purposes.

Change-Id: I70855c52b4793093d7fee03992e2e2e99a9e5bfb
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agodistro/oel: Add Debian 7.5 and Debian 7.6 as supported 60/4860/1
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 04:16:46 +0000 (01:16 -0300)]
distro/oel: Add Debian 7.5 and Debian 7.6 as supported

This updates the list of supported distributions to remove
old versions and add the new Debian point releases.

Change-Id: Ifbc50319a664a8d305a48d07667aee7c7f522ea0
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agoclasses/sstate-mirror-sites.bbclass: Sync with meta-mentor in c98cff73 89/4189/1
Otavio Salvador [Mon, 26 May 2014 17:11:34 +0000 (14:11 -0300)]
classes/sstate-mirror-sites.bbclass: Sync with meta-mentor in c98cff73

This renames sstate-reuse.bbclass to sstate-mirror-sites.bbclass and
update the required code to sync up to revision c98cff73.

Change-Id: I76a49e0b0c1a58017248bb230b9ca2b07729b287
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agoclasses/isolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: Drop to use SSTATE_MIRROR 88/4188/1
Otavio Salvador [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:25:19 +0000 (13:25 -0300)]
classes/isolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: Drop to use SSTATE_MIRROR

Change-Id: Ib0289d8c657339d5a96a0ce7615e573bff9630b0
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agou-boot-ossystems: Update to a 2014.01 based version 12/4012/1
Otavio Salvador [Tue, 6 May 2014 17:12:18 +0000 (14:12 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: Update to a 2014.01 based version

Change-Id: I7003897b99ce2232d9fbbaecde8f79483ba4f089
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agoisolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: synchronize with meta-mentor's current state 03/4003/1
Mario Domenech Goulart [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:43:35 +0000 (11:43 -0300)]
isolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: synchronize with meta-mentor's current state

At the time of this commit, meta-mentor's isolated-sstate-dir.bbclass
is at 7ed8c74afb3f05defd22f2b933a6930ca4ae4390

Change-Id: I8bb5e10991dd9dae0dd5e38c095765947c9e8c23
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agodeploy-license-manifest.bbclass: fix license manifest deployment 98/3998/1
Mario Domenech Goulart [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:38:48 +0000 (10:38 -0300)]
deploy-license-manifest.bbclass: fix license manifest deployment

LICENSE_MANIFEST (surrounded by {} in this patch, for consistency), is
defined in poky's license.bbclass:license_create_manifest() and
doesn't get visible from within our custom deploy_license_manifest
function.  To work around that, instead of using our custom function
and explicitly adding it to IMAGE_POSTPROCESS_COMMAND, we just append
our code to poky's license_create_manifest.

Change-Id: Ia5f7ef0ed795a2379824ae668c8932cc1fd0e88b
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agou-boot-ossystems: set SRCBRANCH to patches-2013.10-1 97/3997/1
Mario Domenech Goulart [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:37:25 +0000 (10:37 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: set SRCBRANCH to patches-2013.10-1

Change-Id: I9e9d538595c23cad68bddc266fb5f5e4cc6454f3
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
4 years agodistro/oel: Fix image deploy directory to use machine name 92/3592/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:18:05 +0000 (13:18 -0300)]
distro/oel: Fix image deploy directory to use machine name

This aligns with the value used in OE-Core nowadays.

Change-Id: Ic532c1a9ca699641b0805297bf6e5f067d802a86
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agodistro/oel: Raise awareness of errors and warnings 15/3515/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 21:18:53 +0000 (19:18 -0200)]
distro/oel: Raise awareness of errors and warnings

This easy spot mistakes in recipes; it also matches the default set in
Poky so it is a good way to avoid covering things that need to be
fixed anyway.

Change-Id: Ic5350affcef10d060f8440ba1ee07b623e4cde38
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agou-boot-ossystems: update to d99e899 48/3348/2
Mario Domenech Goulart [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 19:53:43 +0000 (17:53 -0200)]
u-boot-ossystems: update to d99e899

Fixes issues with touchscreen displays (for Future's 7'', at least).

Change-Id: Ic050d884cbabd112a5f3ad378c23a51d948510e2
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agou-boot-ossystems: update to 2013.10 as of 82a70d56402bead4189bf1354818c769e5b97504 10/3010/1
Mario Domenech Goulart [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 19:51:33 +0000 (16:51 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: update to 2013.10 as of 82a70d56402bead4189bf1354818c769e5b97504

Change-Id: If5fbe53e215944bd12be949106b0e80441b0270c
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agooel: Stop overriding multilibs setting 40/2840/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 18:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -0300)]
oel: Stop overriding multilibs setting

Change-Id: Ib49eb1875df6dddb2ac59fa8913ec828cbb3c7b8
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agooel: Stop overriding NO32LIBS setting 39/2839/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:46:49 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
oel: Stop overriding NO32LIBS setting

Change-Id: Ib92ac44f1c0fb281b891a534be18e26cfd4a03ec
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoRemove user_features support 38/2838/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:45:18 +0000 (14:45 -0300)]
Remove user_features support

BitBake now has support for '_remove' operator so we can do:

DISTRO_FEATURES_remove = "x11"

and accomplish same result as old 'user_features' class.

Change-Id: I5f9ba5b72e91598a7e7908853f0dac76dee5db5d
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agowatchdog: add recipe for version 5.13 80/2780/3
Mario Domenech Goulart [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:24:10 +0000 (17:24 -0300)]
watchdog: add recipe for version 5.13

Watchdog is actually in poky.  We are adding this recipe to this layer
because we need the initscripts while it doesn't hit poky.

The initscripts have been ported from Debian's watchdog package (sid).
They have been sligtly changed, since poky doesn't provide
/lib/lsb/init-functions

Change-Id: Ibb795c23b180134e0d12f3b411d53737e27886df
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agowatchdog-config: add recipe 79/2779/3
Mario Domenech Goulart [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:23:29 +0000 (17:23 -0300)]
watchdog-config: add recipe

Provides configuration files for watchdog.

Change-Id: I73696a031e8794b12b4e30762be1283b3d06785d
Signed-off-by: Mario Domenech Goulart <mario@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agopsplash: Add default theme for O.S. Systems 08/1908/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 20:22:49 +0000 (17:22 -0300)]
psplash: Add default theme for O.S. Systems

Change-Id: I58e5c3b2f713ede4196854c54dddd9c3af4a04be
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agou-boot-ossystems: Use O.S. Systems' logo as default for splash 06/1906/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 17:56:24 +0000 (14:56 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: Use O.S. Systems' logo as default for splash

Change-Id: Idc7533a803f05b891f1c24091c3eea7309dabc2c
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agooel: Use O.S. Systems' U-Boot fork by default 05/1905/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 16:43:46 +0000 (13:43 -0300)]
oel: Use O.S. Systems' U-Boot fork by default

Change-Id: I6d3c733f47982dbef905e4c9ed5b4807a0ac33b4
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agou-boot-ossystems: Update to 2013.07 version 04/1904/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 13:41:46 +0000 (10:41 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: Update to 2013.07 version

Change-Id: I589d3e03717751dfd133bfd82c0a4279f335d01a
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agomesa-demos: Backport 8.1.0 for dylan based BSP 22/1622/1
Otavio Salvador [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 04:57:53 +0000 (01:57 -0300)]
mesa-demos: Backport 8.1.0 for dylan based BSP

The 8.1.0 fixes the feature configuration and provides the
PACKAGECONFIG options.

Change-Id: I48252a755ddb44484bb1b4b0fe6cc254578020bd
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agou-boot-ossystems: Add 2013.04 recipe 06/1406/1
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 15:50:02 +0000 (12:50 -0300)]
u-boot-ossystems: Add 2013.04 recipe

Change-Id: I98c78044e8b209d52c4bb25ff52f8712f89369d3
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agosetup-environment.d/ossystems-base.py: Set default DISTRO do 'oel' 05/1405/1
Otavio Salvador [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 02:54:57 +0000 (23:54 -0300)]
setup-environment.d/ossystems-base.py: Set default DISTRO do 'oel'

Change-Id: I3ed6bc4c2b052bdb4e5b0297ad61ccb3f9be13a8
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agooel: Add initial version of O.S. Systems Embedded Linux 04/1404/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 20:00:30 +0000 (17:00 -0300)]
oel: Add initial version of O.S. Systems Embedded Linux

Change-Id: Iab7b546ae964acc0bca1f71b97d1592f5c70d678
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agodeploy-license-manifest.bbclass: Write a license manifest 03/1403/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:22:57 +0000 (16:22 -0300)]
deploy-license-manifest.bbclass: Write a license manifest

Add a deploy command to output the license manifest in both plain text
and CSV format files.

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

  http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: I044e86f431c863137b43aebcf77e53a7ba3e47af
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agosstate-reuse.bbclass: Extend sstate mirror handle 02/1402/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:18:44 +0000 (16:18 -0300)]
sstate-reuse.bbclass: Extend sstate mirror handle

Extends the sstate mirror handle so we can have it in a more
structured way.

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

  http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: Ied89818d9288a415795677fa7880d9245e280fc4
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agorestore-dumped-headrevs.bbclass: Restore dumped head revisions 01/1401/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:13:59 +0000 (16:13 -0300)]
restore-dumped-headrevs.bbclass: Restore dumped head revisions

This restores any dumped head revisions from a local dump.

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

  http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: I726eaed6b508c98f7ece0e347f9f2586d79c477e
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoisolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: Populate an isolated SSTATE_DIR 00/1400/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:11:15 +0000 (16:11 -0300)]
isolated-sstate-dir.bbclass: Populate an isolated SSTATE_DIR

Populate an isolated SSTATE_DIR while still populating the default
shared sstate directory. This is useful if SSTATE_DIR is shared, so we
have access to the set of cached binaries which were used in this
build.

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

  http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: If364accde4d625773718a0ff32502aacb5d01de7
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agosstate.inc: Extend coverage of RedHat Enterprise Linux 5 99/1399/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:02:19 +0000 (16:02 -0300)]
sstate.inc: Extend coverage of RedHat Enterprise Linux 5

This hook ensures that RHEL server, RHEL client, and CentOS all return
'RedHatEnterprise' for distro, and '5' for the version, as we know
minor versions for these distros are compatible, and these distros are
compatible with one another.

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

  http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: I9a85e5bb27b1e29b5f95698976a4c300f7cdbd2f
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agouser_features.bbclass: Allow easy addition/removal of distro features 98/1398/1
Otavio Salvador [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 17:58:25 +0000 (14:58 -0300)]
user_features.bbclass: Allow easy addition/removal of distro features

This allow the addition and removal of distro features easily. To add
a feature, use:

 USER_FEATURES += "wayland"

and to remove, use '~' prefix, as:

 USER_FEATURES += "~x11"

This code has been copied from Mentor Graphics public layer, at:

 http://git.yoctoproject.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/meta-mentor

Change-Id: I9be6cd162243fa4d8bb11c8278725457f7c0d6d1
Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoO.S. Systems' BSP base creation
Otavio Salvador [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 15:17:39 +0000 (12:17 -0300)]
O.S. Systems' BSP base creation

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>